fbpx
The 11 Plus Specialists
Testimonials

Latest Reviews from Facebook

I would highly recommend smart 11+. My daughter has thoroughly enjoyed her classes and learnt something new every single day. I could see that her skills have significantly improved and she has cleared the 11+ exam. The exam tips which they have shared were really useful. The team was so supportive and approachable with a smile always. I thank Sam, Emily as well as the entire team for their constant support and excellent coaching.
Elaine James
Elaine James
2021-10-22T22:29:27+0000
A fantastic company that I highly recommend ..... friendly, professional, modern and progressive. Two of my children (both very different) have not only shown great progress academically under their tuition, but also a fantastic growth in confidence. They nurture a true love of learning for life.
Cathy Ann
Cathy Ann
2020-06-17T10:05:51+0000
Sam and his team are brilliant! They offer such fantastic support and have really helped build my son's confidence. My son has also been offered a place at grammar school today and so I would really like to send a big thank you out to Sam and his team!
Fal Naik
Fal Naik
2020-03-02T11:05:35+0000
I would highly recommend Smart 11+ Tuition. Sam and the tutors are extremely professional and make learning fun and exciting . My son has attended a session every week and some holiday sessions and has always enjoyed going. The tutors really know how to engage with the children and really inspire them to learn and are fantastic role models. Thanks for a 5* service.
Tracy Bird
Tracy Bird
2019-08-31T15:29:20+0000
Adam and Sarah have been superb with our son Eddie, a huge thank you
Andy Mason
Andy Mason
2019-08-29T19:19:14+0000
Sam and his team are doing an amazing job. My 10 year old daughter has been going to Smart 11 plus for over a year and has shown great progress. The tutoring groups are small and very well organized. I’m delighted to see an environment that instils passion for learning in the children and offers so much more than just clinical 11 plus preparation. The holiday booster courses are fantastic value and offer a well rounded learning experience. The techniques and skills she is learning here will stand her in good stead for years to come, regardless of the outcome of the 11+ exam. The tutors are passionate about education and adopt a personalized approach for all the children. Highly recommend and thank you for all your hard work.
Nosheen Azad
Nosheen Azad
2019-05-26T15:11:52+0000
My son studies there and it’s absolutely amazing ❤️💙💜
Huda Ishag
Huda Ishag
2019-04-13T14:09:24+0000
Sam and his team have been fantastic! The tutors who have worked with my son have been supportive, inspiring and compassionate. The sessions are very well run, with very small groups. Homework materials are easily accessed online and have consolidated learning. I have been really impressed with my son’s progress. Thank you Sam and team. I would highly recommend Sam’s tuition school.
Fiona Wilson
Fiona Wilson
2019-03-05T21:54:06+0000
The tutors are superb and my daughter really enjoyed going. The sessions were fun and had a good pace to cover all aspects of the 11+. They boosted her confidence and made her exam ready with no stress . Most definitely recommend them.
Mandy Red
Mandy Red
2018-09-03T16:39:42+0000
Excellent tuition, when I asked my daughter she said she wished she could start the year all over again! Thanks for all the help and most of all encouragement she has had since January!
Emer McArthur
Emer McArthur
2018-09-01T12:37:31+0000
Excellent service all the way since September 2017. Tutors are always at hand to give you feedback. Keep up the hard work 😊
Rehana Begum
Rehana Begum
2018-08-19T15:48:52+0000
We were very pleased with Smart Plus Tuition and would highly recommend them. Sam is a very pleasant tutor who makes learning fun yet challenging and is always happy to provide feedback to parents. We found a small group was more suitable for our daughter than one to one as she enjoyed the competition and it was definitely excellent value for money.
Rachel Harrison
Rachel Harrison
2016-09-26T18:55:03+0000
My Children William & Sophia have the pleasure of being tutored by Sam. He has a wonderful approach that makes learning fun. My daughters confidence has really grown and really helped at school. William has a real passion for Maths and Sam has really encouraged and challenged him which he is thrilled about. I would definitely recommend Sam and Smart Plus tuition.
Lennie Higgs
Lennie Higgs
2016-09-23T13:01:10+0000
My 10 year old daughter attended Saturday lessons over the last nine months and I saw her confidence and ability grow. She enjoyed lessons in a small group and Sam helped her develop her skills in both maths and English. She will miss her lessons and Sam - I would certainly recommend Solihull Tuition to anyone. Thanks Sam!
Dawn Dodwell
Dawn Dodwell
2016-09-17T18:10:11+0000
My 10 year old daughter has thoroughly enjoyed her tutor classes. Sam was fantastic with her and was very encouraging. She will miss her Saturday morning class very much. I would definitely recommend this tutor.
Emma Leslie
Emma Leslie
2016-09-13T22:51:08+0000
Sam did wonders for my son's confidence. He is an excellent tutor and I would thoroughly recommend his tuition groups. My son did not need any persuasion to attend his lessons, as he found Sam's teaching far more interesting and entertaining than school! Thanks Sam - whatever the outcome of the 11 plus you have changed my son's attitude to learning.
Vicky Wadsworth
Vicky Wadsworth
2016-09-13T19:59:22+0000
I cannot speak highly enough of the first class tuition provided by Smart Plus Tution. They have provided excellent teaching for my 10 year old daughter who will be sitting her 11+ soon. Sam's patience and expertise has boosted her confidence and broadened her knowledge to a much higher standard. Thank you so much for all your help and support.
Shehnaz Khan
Shehnaz Khan
2016-09-08T21:45:05+0000
My 10 year old son is due to sit the 11+ exam on Saturday 11th Sept. He is quietly confident thanks to the high standard of tutoring from Smart Plus Tuition. Sessions have been relaxed and fun, whilst at the same time, providing a highly personalised approach throughout. My son has enjoyed it so much that he doesn't want it to end! Thank you sincerely for all your dedication and support.
Charla Domenique
Charla Domenique
2016-09-06T07:24:20+0000
My son is 9, he thoroughly enjoys his tutoring session. It has built his confidence and I know he will be confident to sit the 11+ next year. Thanks Sam for making tutoring enjoyable for my boy.
Caroline Maud
Caroline Maud
2016-09-05T23:20:44+0000

Latest Reviews from Google

  • 5 star review  My daughters have enjoyed their experiences at Smart 11 plus, in particular they have commented on the excellent teaching styles they have received. All the tutors are friendly and really go out their way to ensure learners receive the best learning experience. My eldest daughter has secured a place at her chosen grammar school and we are grateful for the excellent encouragement and preparation she received for the 11 plus examination. Her confidence as well as exam technique improved immensely, she has developed skills which will help her in her future studies. We can wholeheartedly recommend Smart 11 plus tuition, the tutors are well experienced and the resources provided are superb!

    thumb B&N Mehmi
    30/06/2022

    5 star review  A big Thank-you for all the staff at the Smart 11+ Solihull ,for their compassionate approach which helped my son to attend the 11+ exams with confidence . It was really challenging time for both kids and adults due to the Covid situation . But all the tutors have taken huge efforts to support the kids with online teaching and face to face classes.My son enjoyed the sessions and the tutors were very inspiring and supportive . With all the final preparations from them, my son has got into one of the King Edwards school. I strongly recommend them . Emily I can’t forget to say that you were the one who guided me to achieve this . A huge Thankyou 🙏🏽😊

    thumb babitha baby
    17/05/2022

    5 star review  My son attended Smart 11+ Tuition in Solihull during the revision period in preparation for the grammar test. The 2 places where they held the sessions were conducive to students learning. The tutors (staff) were very patient and supportive, especially because my son has special needs and they have been brilliant with him ( and to the other students of course!) facilitating his learning. They taught him how to build his confidence with their way of teaching as well as motivated their students by keeping lessons fun, both ways on line and face to face teaching. I can say that they contributed much in building my son’s knowledge and his confidence through subjects that he’s struggling with and strengthened his potentials in areas that he’s good at. My son has been offered a place to one of the King Edwards grammar school in Birmingham. A huge thank you for the Smart 11+ Team. I highly recommend them.

    thumb Jennifer Legarta
    04/03/2022
  • 5 star review  Completely outstanding, they gave my so a full idea of the enviorment of a test.

    thumb vishal shivastava
    04/01/2022

    5 star review  Excellent team, my daughters both loved attending weekly, and over the summer for an intensive week to practice timings and practice tests before the 11+ exam, really built their confidence and helped with focused study time every week. Highly recommend, all tutors were amazing, everything was so well run. Also during lockdown the virtual sessions were great. Postcards sent during the year with words of encouragement, and such positive attitude before the test day, gave my daughters more confidence in themselves and their learning.

    thumb Emer McArthur
    17/10/2021

    5 star review  My daughter studied for more than a year in Smart 11+ and she really enjoyed. She improved a lot and the go to place for pupils preparing for grammar school exams.

    thumb madhu babu
    06/10/2021
  • 5 star review  Smart 11 plus tuition has not only been valuable for my son's preparation for the 11+ exam but also during lockdown. When classrooms were closed, the team got the online classes up and running within a timely manner, more so then most schools. My son has enjoyed his time and has learnt more here then in school. The tutors are extremely professional. They are very approachable should you need to see them after class and respond to emails promptly. We did have a little moment when my son had doubts about the 11+ exam. When I mentioned this to Emily, she kindly has a word with him along with one of the other tutors, and really gave him back his confidence in his abilities. I would definitely recommend Smart 11 plus tuition. My son enjoyed his time there, gained knowledge and confidence. The tutors are lovely and always happy to help. The children always look happy when they come out of class which is always a good sign. In a final note, I would just like to say a big Thank You to the tutor's for all their hard work in preparing the children for this year's exam.

    thumb Abida Parveen
    15/09/2021

    5 star review  I would recommend Sam and his team to all. They supported our daughter throughout the whole 11 plus process to success. Sam was available at all times for any questions and his tutors genuinely cared for our daughter and instilled confidence and exam technique.

    thumb shaun O'Malley
    11/07/2021

    5 star review  We were very happy with Smart 11+ tuitions for our son 2 years ago. He managed to pass his exam to the chosen school. The whole team of Smart 11+ does amazing job. In our case if would be special thank you to Jon and his work on english with our son. We are part of Smart 11+ time second time round with our daughter. This time round we have signed her up for 2 a week online, so a bit different. We are very impressed with the organisation and the teaching approach. The whole thing just works seamlessly. We have already recommended it to a couple of friends. Added bonus, the kids actually enjoy it.

    thumb Lubka Holme
    18/02/2021
  • 5 star review  Sam and the team have been working with our son for circa a year. Sam has a very consultative and friendly approach, and always provides a pragmatic view and solutions. Our son enjoys his time at the centre and online. Furthermore the resources offered are fantastic in terms of the on-line bofa system, the homework set, bedrock vocabulary, and also suggested reading lists. The tutors are very very supportive and helpful. We would encourage anyone considering 11+ tuition to take a tour of one of the centres with Emily. We would be happy to share our experience with anyone or provide feedback if anyone would like to have a chat. Furthermore please find below a view from our son Sufiyaan...... When I joined smart 11 plus, the staff were really helpful and kind. I enjoy the learning there because they help you when you don’t understand and they continue until you understand the work. I enjoy it there so much I asked my dad to sign me up for another 4 months.

    thumb Abdul Haque
    19/01/2021

    5 star review  A fantastic centre with superb tutors. Initially we went for confidence building with Math however this ended in my daughter wanting to take the 11+ exam...she passed but more importantly she is no longer anxious and will now face new challenges head on!!

    thumb The Fire Pride Rules
    28/10/2020

    5 star review  it was an amazing experience for my son saif and he would always love to go there.

    thumb Saif Bro
    18/05/2020

Reach out to Smart 11+ Tuition

We care about your data so we never share any information with third parties. See our privacy policy for more information on how we protect your data.